UGC has released a list of 21 fake universities in Delhi and 8 other states/UTs

UGC has released a list of 21 fake universities in Delhi and 8 other states/UTs

After investigation UGC has finally released the name of 21 fake universities in Delhi and 8 other states / UTs

University Grants Commission ( UGC ) released 21 fake universities. These universities are operating in Delhi, Karnataka, Kerala, Karnataka, West Bengal, Uttar Pradesh, Puducherry, and Andhra Pradesh. 

On Friday, the University Grants Commission (UGC) released a list of 21 fake universities operating in Delhi, Karnataka, Kerala, Maharashtra, West Bengal, UP, Odisha, Puducherry, and Andhra Pradesh.

St. Jhon’s University, United nation University and Vocational University are on the list as well. 

Download The Original Notice : Click here

Brief of the Notification 

As per the notice, students are being informed that 21 self-styled universities are unrecognized institutions that function in contravention of the UGC Act. As per the norms, these institutions are declared fake and these institutions do not have the power to confer any degree.

The Notice has clarified how universities are described.

"(1) The right of conferring or granting degrees shall be exercised only by a University established or incorporated by or under a Central Act, a Provincial Act or a State Act or an institution deemed to be a University under Section 3 or an institution specially empowered by an Act of Parliament to confer or grant degrees.

(2) Save as provided in sub-Section (1), no person or authority shall confer, or grant, or hold himself or itself out as entitled to confer or grant, any degree......"

UGC also mentioned in the notification that "Section 23 of the UGC Act prohibits the use of the word 'University' by any institution other than a university established as stated above."

Delhi 1. All India Institute of Public and Physical Health Sciences (AIIPPHS), State Govemment University 2. Commercial University Ltd. Daryaganj, Delhi 3. United Nations University, Delhi 4. Vocational University, Delhi 5. ADR-Centric Juridical University 6. Indian Institution ofScience and Engineering, New Delhi 7. Viswakarma Open University for Self-employment 8. Adhyatmik Vishwavidyalaya (Spiritual University)

Karnataka 9. Badaganvi Sarkar World Open University Education Society

Kerala 10. St. John's University, Kishanattam

Maharashtra 11. Raja Arabic University, Nagpur

West Bengal 12. Indian Institute of Alternative Medicine 13. Institute of Alternative Medicine and Research

Uttar Pradesh 14. Gandhi Hindi Vidyapith, Prayag, Allahabad (UP) 15. National University of Electro Complex Homeopathy, Kanpur 16. Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose University (open university) 17. Bhartiya Shiksha Parishad

Odisha 18. Nababharat Shiksha Parishad 19. North Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology

Punducherry 20. Sree Bodhi Academy of Higher Education

Andhra Pradesh 21. Christ New Testament Deemed University

Leave A Comment

Note: We will not publish your email address on the site

Get in Touch

Get in Touch

If you have any questions, concerns or requests for further information, please send us a message and a member of our team will get in touch with you.